Tertiary Sports W.A. Awards

Overall Champion University

Throughout the TSWA Annual Program, participating university teams are awarded points for placings in each sporting competition.  The Overall Champion University is determined by the overall annual point tally. Once competitions commence on March 7th points and overall placings will be posted on a regular basis throughout the program.

Western Spirit Award

The Tertiary Sports W.A. Western Spirit Award is presented each year to the member university whose teams and competitors have best exhibited good sportsmanship, fairplay, presentation, enthusiasum, team spirit and attitude throughout the annual program.  

2014 'Alcohol. Think Again.' Fairest and Best Player Awards

The 'Alcohol. Think Again' Fairest & Best Player Awards recognise the most valuable players in grand final matches of TSWA sporting competitions. For a list of 2014 'Alcohol. Think Again' Fairest and Best Players click here.

 W.A. Universities Sports Awards

All five West Australian Universities conduct sports awards functions for their respective universities. 2014 W.A. Universities sports award functions details are listed below:

Curtin University: Curtin University Sports Awards Breakfast 7 November Nomination information  Nomination Form For more information call 9266 3362.

Edith Cowan University: ECU Sports Awards Night - Friday 24 October Patersons Stadium; Tickets $50; for application pack and criteria e-mail ecusports@ecu.edu.au (closing date 13 October 2014); for more information call 9304 2145

Murdoch University: to be confirmed

The University of Notre Dame Australia: Notre Dame Sports Awards Night Friday 17 October; for more information call 9433 0588 or e-mail fremantle.sports@nd.edu.au

The University of Western Australia: UWA Sports Awards Night - Thursday 30 October, University Club (UWA)